How To Delete A Friend On Facebook
How To Delete A Friend On Facebook
A great informative video on how to get the most out of Facebook. This particular segment was on how to remove unwanted people or friends from your Facebook profile.
This video I'm going to show you, how to unfriend somebody on Facebook. Now, to unfriend somebody, you have to go to your profile page. So, move your mouse up to the top right hand side of your Facebook profile, and you will see your name and profile picture.
So, click on that and it will take you to your profile. Once you're in your profile, move your mouse to the left and you will see below your picture is a left hand menu, and one of the options there is friends. If you click on that, you will see a list of all the friends you have.
You may have hundreds of friends so if you are searching for a particular person, it may be best to use the free text search box at the top of the page, to type in the name of the person you're looking for, and that option will auto fill. So if you type in the name of somebody, it will automatically bring up a list of people that match what you're typing in. Now, you may decide to delete somebody as a friend for a number of reasons.
It may simply be it's time to spring clean your Facebook account. You may find that over years, you've actually accumulated all sorts of people, all sorts of names of people who you just don't know who they are. It may be people that over the years, you just simply lost touch with.
It may be that unfortunately that somebody has passed away and their account is dormant. It may be that someone is actually pestering you, and you actually have good grounds to remove them from your Facebook account. So, to remove the person, type in the name of the person you are looking to unfriend, and click on them.
And then, you will go into their Facebook profile. On the top right, you will see a few buttons right at their profile, one of which says friend and it's got a tick box next to it. If you move your mouse over that box, you will see an option at the bottom of that list to unfriend that person.
Now, click on unfriend. When you click on the option to unfriend somebody, Facebook will pop up a warning box which actually reminds you that you are removing somebody as a friend. Now whilst the person you're removing as a friend won't know that you unfriended them, they will probably eventually find out you unfriended them because they won't be able to see your webpage on Facebook, and will see that they no longer have access to your profile.
So that will be a first clue to them that you unfriended them, also they won't be able to send you messages. But if you're sure that's what you want to do, go ahead and confirm that's what you want to do and then, you'll be unfriended. The next thing that you'll see is the Facebook profile of the person you unfriended, and you'll notice you no longer have access to that Facebook page.
And that's how you unfriend somebody on Facebook. A great informative video on how to get the most out of Facebook. This particular segment was on how to remove unwanted people or friends from your Facebook profile. Facebook, facebook friends, unwanted facebook friends, remove friends on facebook, social media, social network, facebook profile, facebook settings, facebook help, facebook how to, facebook account, profile page, how to unfriend on facebook, unfriend somebody on facebook, facebook network, delete a friend.