Original content from | Corporate Services | Talent Partnerships
Pending
Your epoints

How To Delete A YouTube Account

How To Delete A YouTube Account

What to do when a duplicate YouTube account is established under your name and want to get rid of it - this video will show you how to delete it.

In this video, I am going to show you how to delete a YouTube account. Now, you may have a duplicate account which is where you got videos from two accounts. You wouldn't want to do that, for a number of reasons, but one is that Google penalises duplicate contents so if you're looking to use your content to help your SEO ranking, either want to have two accounts, it also may be that you set up a second account by mistake, and want to get rid of that, that's not a problem.

It is very easy to do. What you need to do is to go to the top right hand corner of YouTube screen where you will see your username. You then need to scroll down to see the settings option.

You need to select that. When you go to the next screen, you will see the menu done at the left hand side of the screen and there will be a Manage Accounts option. Click on Manage Accounts - you will then, see few boxes down the screen, hopefully down the screen, you see it says Close Account.

If you click on that, then you will see a warning from YouTube of the consequences, which you should really see that because what it's warning you is that your videos and comments, everything you put there will be able to get back again. So, you really need to think carefully about content. For example, if you're getting a lot of hits that's taking to your website and may not be your interest, so get rid of that.

If you decided that you know about that consequences and go ahead and delete that, then put the explanation in the box while you close your account and then you click on the Close Account button. And that's how to delete the YouTube account. .