How To Erase History On Your Computer
Following these simple instructions by a tech professional, you'll be able to delete your browsing history, which will help to safeguard your privacy after web surfing.
So today, I'm going to be showing you how to erase the history on your computer. So first of all, what actually is the history on your computer? So whenever you visit a website or open up any documents, your computer keeps a list of where it is you've visited and what documents it is that you've opened. Now sometimes, this can be quite useful, but other times, you might just want to hide your tracks a little bit.
So let's have a look at how to do it in, first of all, some of the most popular browsers on PCs and Macs. At the top right of the screen, you will see this safety drop down. Click on that and you will see a 'delete browsing history' item.
Clicking on this brings up the 'delete browsing history' window, and you will see there are lots of options here, which include deleting your temporary files and any cookies, but also, critically, the history: the list of websites that you've visited. So once you're happy that you've got the right options clicked, and there are descriptions below each one, then go ahead and click on delete. And after a few moments, your history will be deleted.
Firefox is another popular browser on both a PC and a Mac, and on there, too, it's really quite simple to delete your browsing history. Go to the tools menu on the menu bar at the top, and then check your delete browsing history button. Again, you'll get a window with different options of what it is that you can delete, and click on 'okay,' and your history gets deleted.
One word of warning, however. If you use more than one browser on your computer, then you'll need to visit each one of those browsers and delete your browsing history from all of those. Just to make sure that all of your tracks are completely covered.
And that's how to erase your history on your computer. Following these simple instructions by a tech professional, you'll be able to delete your browsing history, which will help to safeguard your privacy after web surfing.